100% Fruit Sorbet

20130709-000100.jpg

I love sorbet… way too much!! I’m also looking for ways to cut out sugars and processed food.

A couple years ago I received the best gift ever! A Yonana! It’s an ice cream and smoothie maker. It uses only 100% pure fruit.

It’s a great little appliance to own, and it makes some great healthy and clean cold dishes.

How to make:

Freeze your fruit for a few hours or over night, then thaw.

I chose 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 cup of watermelon and 2 peaches (skin gone.)
I froze them all in separate containers overnight, then thawed on the counter for about 20mins before I was ready to make my sorbet.
Place each fruit separately or mix it up into Yonana or blender and press into a large bowl. Use an ice cream scoop to serve, and voila!

Fresh, real and healthy sorbet!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

